Posted in Uncategorized

After Christmas baking

In the frenzy which preceeds Christmas, there are the plethora of recipes which MUST be made; they’re tradition. And then, much as when presents are opened, there is a void in baking activity after Christmas Day. I was just contemplating today when and what I should make, when I found this “Freshly Pressed” on WordPress. I think it fills the bill perfectly. We may enjoy it while watching the Holiday Bowl. Go Huskies!

A New Classic:  Egg Nog Cake with Vintage Bourbon Cream Frosting Firstie was wanting an Egg Nog cake for his special December day.  Not finding a recipe for "egg nog cake" anywhere on the web, I did the only thing that a girl can do in that situation:  I panicked. Then my creative brain kicked in and reminded me that cake making was pretty straight forward in its formula; just give it the appropriate seasonal flair and … Read More

via Life in the Garden

Leave a Reply

