Posted in Baking

Pumpkin Beignets

Several years ago, before Katrina, I was supposed to have gone to New Orleans for a conference. My friend, encouraging me to go, suggested we go out for coffee and beignets and for some reason that brain seed has stayed with me. No, I didn’t go to the conference and I rather regret it now, as New Orleans was inexporably altered in the hurricane.

This morning I came across this blog and my oh-joy-oh-rapture meter went through the roof. I love pumpkin and combining them with the light and delicious beignets sounds like a mouthful of heaven.

Pumpkin Beignets Welcome to my little corner of bliss. Most people adore a good donut, myself included but there is something about a beignet that brings out my hidden smile. You know what I mean. One of those sly devils hidden just so in the corner of your mouth, waiting for that perfect something to set it free. Beignets are my little something special. This Sunday I took it up a notch and made them with pumpkin. It is fall and even though it’s still 80 degrees … Read More

via Tickled Red

Leave a Reply

