Posted in family

I became my mother

Yahoo 360, my former blog, is going away.  I won’t miss it; my last post was in 2007.  Walking through it however, I came on this entry and thought it was worth a re-post.

Every so often I look in the mirror and realize that I am my mother. The same thing happens when I open my mouth. I am never quite sure how I fit her in, but they are her words and articulations which emerge. Hope 052

Yesterday Hope decided it was the day she needed to have her hair cut so it could be donated to Locks of Love. After we were done with the post haircut chop, I was amazed to find how much Hope looked like younger pictures of me. I hope when she grows up and I come out of her mouth, she thinks it is a good thing.

Leave a Reply

